2024 Judging Panel

The judges for the 11th All Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLA™) are selected through a rigorous process to assure the quality and high standards that identify the awards programme. Invitations are sent only to those businessmen and women who have demonstrated the key principles of the award programme throughout their career. Judges are recruited from commercial, academic, entrepreneurial and media arenas, from all over Africa.

Sam Bhembe

Founding Director ABN Group
Head Judge

Godfrey Mutizwa

Editor-in-Chief, CNBC Africa

Stavros Nicolaou

Group Senior Executive, Strategic Trade Aspen Pharma Group

Renuka Methil

Managing Editor, Forbes Africa

Pierre Celestin Rwabukumba

Chairman of the East African Securities
Exchanges Association (EASEA) and Chief
Executive Officer of the Rwanda Stock
Exchange Ltd

Geoffrey Qhena

Chairperson of Exxaro Resources, Chairperson, Telkom board and Non-Executive Director at Investec Bank

Naseem Banu Lahri

Managing Director, Lucara Diamonds, Botswana

Professor Sarah Chiumbu

Associate Professor Department of Communication and Media School of Communication.

Professor Chris Ogbechie

Professor of Strategic Management
Dean, Lagos Business School


© AABLA Awards 2023. All Rights Reserved